Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

14 Vintage James Bond Book Covers


I have seen plenty of James Bond films in my time but NEVER read a single Ian Fleming book about 007!

But I stumbled on this little gem of archive book covers and the Vintage 007 series, re-released in time for the latest Bond movie “Skyfall”. These popular James Bond book covers are quite basic in design really but I guess classic novels like these don’t need to be so “eye-candy” as maybe a newer novel that is competing in a saturated market in a crowded book shop.

I found three places where you might want to get a quick glimpse…

» Amazon
» Huff Post
» The Book Bond

I wonder if I could re-write my own thriller “Politically Incorrect” to be more “Bondish”? No, not a good idea. I like it as it is thanks!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

