Percy Chattey Books

Author of Thrillers: Genre: Murder, Mystery & Crime

Top UK Comedy Actor to Publish Autobiography

Sir David JasonEveryone’s favourite comedy actor Sir David Jason of “Only Fools and Horses”, the BBC long-running and incredibly successful comedy series, has announced he will publish his memoirs. Set for release in 2014 to celebrate his 50 years in UK television with Top rated shows “Darling Buds of May” and “A Touch of Frost”. Sir David (72) said the book would allow him to “share the journey” of his life with the British public.

David has entertained millions of UK TV viewers. His comedy acting as “Delboy” in “Only Fools” and as Granville in “Open All Hours” still endures and makes us all laugh even today. Of course his hard hitting detective role in “Frost” ran  for years. David is a magical success story and no doubt his Autobiography will be well received.

» BBC article here / » Dream, Lies, Cheats and Reality (an autobiography)


Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: